AZ non-resident Concealed Carry Courses (CCW):
(Note: You need Phases A, B, and C to obtain a concealed carry license)
Why do we offer the Arizona non-resident Concealed Carry permit?
The Arizona Permit is a Non-Resident permit. It is recognized in similar states as the Texas LTC with the exception of states that only accept resident permits (Colorado and South Carolina are two examples). There is a standard shooting test for the Texas LTC but the Arizona n/r CCW range time is catered to your needs.
The last advantage of the Texas LTC is being able to use the license for a background check when purchasing a firearm.
As of February 9, 2018, the following states recognize the Arizona Non-Resident CCW:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
As of February 9, 2018, the following states recognize the Texas Resident LTC:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
A great resource to check reciprocity is at USA Carry: https://www.usacarry.com/concealed_carry_permit_reciprocity_maps.html
Note: You must comply with each state’s laws when carrying a firearm. It is your responsibility to check before carrying.
The cost for the Arizona Non-Resident CCW course is $80 per person and fingerprint cards are $10 each (two are required). You can get your fingerprints at another location if you choose to.
Groups of 8 or more receive the discounted rate of $65 per person. This is separate from the Arizona DPS processing fee of $60.
If you are active duty military or a veteran, you do not need to take this course. We will help you with the paperwork and fingerprints for $40 (this includes the classroom portion). Classroom training includes signs required in Arizona and Texas to prevent individuals from carrying either open or concealed.
Or stop by!
Total Defense El Paso
1060 Doniphan Park Circle Suite F
El Paso, TX 79922